Summer Screenings and Street Food

Take me high Brumburger 17

Photo: Jack Spicer Adams

Cult film and street food lover? Then this one is for you.

Rum Runner Yard are hosting a Pop-Up Open Air Cinema for 12 screenings combined with street food at Regency Wharf (between Broad Street and Gas Street Basin) this Summer. From The Goonies to Pulp Fiction, its not your typical outdoor cinema screening…

Take me high Brumburger 06

Photo: Jack Spicer Adams

Each weekend, epic cult classics will be paired up with a different Restaurant or Digbeth Dining Club Street Food Trader, serving some pretty amazing food including Original Patty Men who are showing two of their favourite films The Big Lebowski and Withnail and I, alongside an bangin’ new burger for each film. Obvs. 

Take me high Brumburger 22

Photo: Jack Spicer Adams

Take me high Brumburger 25

Photo: Jack Spicer Adams 

UK Award Winning street food trader, Baked in Brick is also getting involved, showing The Italian Job 1969 and inviting the kids along to the party too with a day time screening of Disney’s Ratatouille on 10th August (£8 for children).

Tickets are £15 including food so check out this absolute feast of screenings and street food! You know you want to. 

Friday 4th August – The Goonies – DDC Street Food – Ticket Link

Saturday 5th August – Pulp Fiction – DDC Street Food – Ticket Link

Thursday 10th August – (Kids Screening) Ratatouille – Baked in Brick – Ticket Link

Friday 11th August – The Italian Job 1969 – Baked in Brick – Ticket Link

Saturday 12th August – Edward Scissorhands – DDC Street Food – Ticket Link

Friday 18th August – Slumdog Millionaire – DDC Street Food Trader – The Spice is Right – Ticket Link

Saturday 19th August – Stand By Me – DDC Street Food Trader, Pietanic – Ticket Link

Sunday 20th August – Flatpack Presents India on Film, Om Shanti Om – Regency Wharf’s, Gateway to India – Ticket Link

Friday 25th August – The Big Lebowski – Original Patty Men – Ticket Link

Saturday 26th August – Withnail and I – Original Patty Men – Ticket Link

Friday 1st September – Moonrise Kingdom – DDC Street Food – Ticket Link

Saturday 2nd September – Reservoir Dogs – DDC Street Food – Ticket Link

More food and drinks will be available to buy at the screenings, so check out Facebook and Twitter.

See you at The Big Lebowski? I’ll get the food in.

Follow:
Share: